Making Time For The Important Relationships.

Mississippi Cotton Field.

Mississippi Cotton Field.

Sometimes I get so wrapped up in what I am doing I develop tunnel vision and only have eyes and time for what is in front of me.
That changed this month. October has been a month of catching up with friends, family and getting time away with just Peter.

Morning Coffee.

Morning Coffee.

Peter and I celebrated our six year anniversary in the romantic city of Savannah, Georgia. After a really tough year, with challenges coming at us from every angle, it was a timely getaway. A good time to talk things over and reflect on the past year. Put together some takeaways. The things that have helped us improve and become better people.
I wouldn’t recommend waiting ten months without taking a weekend

Strolling Through Savannah Parks.

Strolling Through Savannah Parks.

away just you and your spouse. If you work as much as Peter and I do, it is necessary. We work side by side 60 hours out of the week and another 20 hours together doing the necessary catch up stuff  and work around the house. That’s quite a bit of working and not a lot of play. The cons of being your own boss and with real estate, if you don’t leave town you most likely will not leave work.

Hanging With The Morning People.

Hanging With The Morning People.

This past weekend my entire family got together at my sister’s house in Mississippi. She had the sq. footage to accommodate 28 people so that is where we crashed. It was wonderful getting to catch up with everyone and hugging on the nieces and nephews.

The Adorable Nieces and Nephews.

The Adorable Nieces and Nephews.

This weekend I get to see my good friend Kate in Columbus,Ohio. I’ve been thinking a lot about all my friends that have been there for me before I got married. I want to value them more and be there for them even though I am in a different place in my life. That is what this weekend is about. Not allowing my current life, work or obligations to cause me to neglect the relationships that are important to me.

IMG_2113 (1)

3 thoughts on “Making Time For The Important Relationships.

Leave a Reply

