My World. Turned Upside Down.

My world.
Turned upside down…
In a good way.

Oh my word, guys.
I’m a mom.
I can hardly believe it.

Okay. The baby is sleeping and I have exactly 22 minutes to type this up, so I’m going to keep this short and sweet.

I’m alive. I’m a mom.
I love being a mom. Nothing prepared me for this enormous amount of feeling and emotion. I’m not an overly emotional person. People wouldn’t call me lovey dovey. Well, I’m emotional. I’m lovey dovey. A 12lb. 23″ two month old has me wrapped around his little tiny finger.
I love being greeted with his smiles and baby noises in the morning. It’s like he’s desperately trying to tell me something and that smile reaches all the way up to his eyes. It’s amazing. It’s a miracle. And I get to witness it.

We have been through so much these past two months and I’ll blog about those hurdles in future post.

Right now, I’m just overwhelmed with gratitude and so thankful for our precious. Our baby. Our boy. Grayson Peter.

I can’t wait to talk more about him and what our life is like now. This is the first time I’ve been able to sit in front of the computer uninterrupted for more than five minutes. Progress is being made.
Until next time…

img_9497

You’re welcome. 😉

Leave a Reply

